My Paper Pumpkin January 2016 Kit Review

My Paper Pumpkin January 2016 Kit Review and Giveaway

Cute Conversations KitI feel as though we are barely out of the holidays, and now we are approaching Valentines Day. I have mixed feelings about Valentine’s Day, and I will explain why. When I was in my early 20’s I worked for my local card shop, which happen to be known for a crown. I would watch as it crept closer and closer to February 14th, the amount of people looking for the perfect sentiment to share the things they were unable to verbally say.

I always wondered why it was only one day in which my loved one could declare my love to me. I a big believer in that love should be shown each and every day. I believe that love should be nurtured, and we always should appreciate the qualities in our loved ones.

As we embark on this day of love, this months My Paper Pumpkin kit is full of hearts and a way to communicate your love. Each month Stampin Up projects are date and time appropriate and  January was no different with the name of “Cute Conversation”.

The kit this month is an complete kit to make a garland with pockets, which is versatile for a party of two or a party of 20.

Contents of January 2016Each month I look forward to the 10 by 6.5 red box. The kit comes complete with the items you need to create the project for the month. Included in this months box was the following:

Included with each box is not only written instructions with full-color photos but there is an instructional video available (Online Instructions) to help you complete the project each month.

January 2016 Stamp SetThis months stamp choice is love themed and appropriate for any loved one from friend to lover. The flexibility and versatility with these 10 polymer stamps that are included makes this kit versatile birthday cards, scrapbooks or a simple love note.

Included was a stamp pad in Watermelon– this a red color that coordinates well with the paper included and is sharp and bright for the words to stand out. Included in the box was also paper in an assortment of stripe patterns. Also included is thread and sequin which adds a cute accent to each heart on the garland.

Heart StampedThe Cute Conversations theme of this month is a perfect way to show your loved one, you love them. This was a simple and easy project to put together and makes the perfect decoration fr the upcoming love day.

Good Morning SurpriseMy Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up boxes are available for $19.95/month, $59.85/3 months, $113.70/6 months and $215.40/12 months and the shipping is included in the cost. The 6-month is a total savings of about $6, about a $1 a month savings and the 12-month is total savings of about $24, about a $2 a month savings thus ends up totaling the amount of receiving one kit free.

Thank you from MPPClick here to purchase past kits!

For more information about My Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up, click here

You can also find My Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up on Facebook and Pinterest

Let me start by saying that the products featured in this post were provided to me free of charge courtesy of My Paper Pumpkin/Stamping Up, but this in no way will influence the review to follow and all opinions are my own.

GIVEAWAY: My Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up is offering a box to my readers! (1) reader will receive the January My Paper Pumpkin kit! Open to residents in the US only. I will be randomly choosing 1 person on March 9th (3/9/2016) to receive one My Paper Pumpkin monthly kit!!  To enter complete the entries below! Winner will be notified by DealsAmongUs by email and prize will be fulfilled by Stamp’n Up! Remember you have 48 hours to claim prize, or I will choose another winner. GOOD LUCK!!!

Win a January My Paper Pumpkin Kit!

23 thoughts on “My Paper Pumpkin January 2016 Kit Review

  1. Pingback: January 2016 My Paper Pumpkin Kit Giveaway | Just Sweep

  2. Angela Saver

    My favorite part of Valentine’s Day is getting to spend quality time with my hubby!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Enter to win a My Paper Pumpkin Kit – ends 3/9/2016 | Blog Giveaway Directory

  4. jenny stratton

    My favorite thing about Valentines Day is having a quiet evening alone with my husband. It doesn’t matter how busy our lives are we always make time for ourselves on Valentines Day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.