Paper Pumpkin July 2016 Kit Review

Paper Pumpkin – What A Gem – July 2016 Kit Review and Giveaway

What a Gem July 2016 Paper Pumpkin KitI live in a neighborhood that is full of friendly people, and we all watch out for one another. This is fortunate for us since this is where we decided to invest our money and purchase our home. Since we have such a friendly grouping of neighbors I like to reward them with niceness and kindness. Due to this the necessity arises for packaging that is similar and easy to put together.

As luck will have it, the July 2016 Paper Pumpkin kit “What A Gem” is a simple easy way to put together cute packaging that allows for a uniform gift for each of my neighbors.

The products featured in this post were provided to me free of charge courtesy of Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up, but this in no way will influence the review to follow and all opinions are my own.

This month is a kit that makes 2 different sizes of gift boxes that is titled “What A Gem”.

What a Gem contentsEach month I look forward to the 10 by 6.5 red box, to see what new project I will be embarking on. Each month the kit comes complete with the items you need to create the project for the month. Included in this months box was the following:

  • What a Gem Photopolymer Stamp Set
  •  Emerald Envy Classic Stampin’ Spot Ink
  •  4 Small Gem Boxes
  • 4 Large Gem Boxes
  • 12 Mini Cards (6 each in 2 sizes)
  • 8 Pieces of Pink Bakers Twine (8″ each)
  • 8 Pieces of Green Bakers Twine (8″ each)
  • 4 Spools of Pink Bakers Twine (96″ each)
  • 4 Spools of Green Bakers Twine (96″ each)

Included with each box are written instructions with full-color photos but also there is an instructional video available (Online Instructions) to help you complete the project each month.

Stamp Set July 2016This months stamp included stamps that are geared towards the more inspirational and reminding the recipient to “sparkle” and be “brilliant” like a gem. The set includes 5 word/phrase stamps, a couple of gem shapes and then 2 stamps that are more on the background texture. These 13 clear polymer stamps stick well on a clear block and are easy to use with the enclosed tags. Included was a stamp pad in Emerald Envy, which is a green coordinates well with the green and pink yarn.

Side view of inside of packageThe idea behind this months kit is that when completed you have the choice of 2 sizes boxes for gifting. The boxes are easy to put together and the adhesive is enough to keep the box closed. I was able to put about 6-8 pieces of chocolate in the large box and 4-5 in the small box depending on the size of the treat.

Tassel MakingIncluded in the kit is the yard to create tassels for the top of the boxes. Since there are 8 individual lengths of yarn wrapped it makes it easy to know how much yarn to use on the creation of the tassel. The tie off and completion of the tassel was easy and creates a cute effect.

Its your day to SparkleAlso the tags and the stamps are easy to use and the green coordinates well with the pink on the tags.

In previous kits I have wished that the instructions had been a little clearer – I did not encounter that same issue with this kit. The instructions were clear and even if omitted I would have been able to complete the kit.

The end result is a cute and function box that makes small gift giving a breeze.

Completed ProjectPaper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up boxes are available for $19.95/month, $59.85/3 months, $113.70/6 months and $215.40/12 months and the shipping is included in the cost. The 6-month is a total savings of about $6, about a $1 a month savings and the 12-month is total savings of about $24, about a $2 a month savings thus ends up totaling the amount of receiving one kit free.

Thank you from MPPClick here to purchase past kit

(Please note that you must be a Paper Pumpkin subscriber to purchase this and past kits, click here to locate a demonstrator near you!)

For more information about Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up, click here

You can also find Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up on Facebook and Pinterest

GIVEAWAY: Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up is offering a box to my readers! (1) reader will receive the July Paper Pumpkin kit – subject to change depending on availability! Open to residents in the US only. I will be randomly choosing 1 person on August 14th (8/14/2016) to receive one Paper Pumpkin monthly kit!!  To enter complete the entries below! Winner will be notified by DealsAmongUs by email and prize will be fulfilled by Stampin’ Up! Remember you have 48 hours to claim prize, or I will choose another winner. GOOD LUCK!!!

Win a Paper Pumpkin Kit by Stampin’ Up Kit!

13 thoughts on “Paper Pumpkin July 2016 Kit Review

  1. Jodi Kershuk

    My kids are the gems of my life. I couldn’t imagine anyone shining any brighter then they do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.