Paper Pumpkin: One in a Melon – June 2017 Kit Review

Paper Pumpkin – One in a Melon – June 2017 Kit Review + Giveaway

When I think of summer, one of the first things that pops into my head is watermelons. There is something about these oval green fruits that screams “summer”.

The theme for the June 2017 Paper Pumpkin kit is called “One in a Melon” that features the fruit that is synonymous with summer in the form of gift bags.

The products featured in this post were provided to me free of charge courtesy of Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up, but this in no way will influence the review to follow and all opinions are my own.

The June kit that makes 6 cards and 4 gift bags is titled “One in a Melon“.

 

Each month I look forward to the 10 by 6.5 red box, to see what new project I will be embarking on. Each month the kit comes complete with the items you need to create the project for the month. Included in this months box was the following:

  • One in a Melon Photopolymer Stamp Set
  • Emerald Envy Archival Stampin’ Spot
  • Melon Mambo Archival Stampin’ Spot
  • 6 Printed Card Bases
  • 4 Printed Bags
  • 6 white Envelopes
  • 4 Sheets Printed Cotton Paper
  • 2 Sheets Watercolor Die-Cut Pieces
  • 4 Sheets Watercolor Paper
  • 2 Sheets White Die-Cut Pieces
  • 1 Sheet Laser Cut Leaf Stickers (18 Stickers)
  • 4 yards Pink Bakers Twine
  • 4 Green Mini Clothespins
  • 100 Dimensional’s
  • 100 Adhesive Dots

Included with each box are written instructions with full-color photos but also there is an instructional video available (Online Instructions) to help you complete the project each month.

This months stamp set is a mix of 7 stamps that have the shaping of a watermelon, and sentiments. The cursive on the sentiment stamps is not only attractive but also clean and easy to read. Also included were two Stampin’ Spot Archival Ink’s in Emerald Envy and Melon Mambo, which is a fast drying and acid free ink.

The instructions in this kit were easy to understand and simple. Also photos included were clear and even if omitted I would have been able to complete the kit. This month was a simple kit and would make a great housewarming for anyone hosting summer gatherings.

The June 2017 One in a Melon kit is a collection of 6 cards and 4 bags that coordinate perfectly with each other. The card has the leaf sticker detailing, and it is cleanly cute, and lays down perfectly. If I have one tip it is to make sure the placement of the leaf before sticking it down – it is very difficult to remove once placed.

The other notable item this month is that this is the first month of the new box and logo design. The logo is cleaners now, and while the pumpkin from the previous logo is replaced, it is a refined and clean change.

Also included in the redesign is the name of the kit on the shorter sides of the box. While I would have liked to see it on the flip up side, I am pleased to see this addition since each month I write the name of the kit on the box.

The end result is a card and bag collection that will be perfect for graduates, hostesses, and anyone else you want to brighten their summer days

**********************************

Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up boxes are available for $19.95/month, $55.00/3 months, $114.00/6 months and $215.00/12 months and the shipping is included in the cost. The 6-month is a total savings of about $6, about a $1 a month savings and the 12-month is total savings of about $24, about a $2 a month savings thus ends up totaling the amount of receiving one kit free. Prices as of 7/3/2017.

**Please note that you must be a Paper Pumpkin subscriber to purchase this and past kits, click here to locate a demonstrator near you!**

**********************************

For more information about Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up, click here

You can also find Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up on Facebook and Pinterest

GIVEAWAY: Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up is offering a box to my readers! (1) reader will receive the June 2017 Paper Pumpkin kit “One in a Melon”- This is subject to change depending on availability in which case you will receive a previous months kit! Open to residents in the US only. This is a $19.95 value! I will be randomly choosing 1 person on July 25th (7/25/2017) to receive one Paper Pumpkin monthly kit!! To enter complete the entries below! Winner will be notified by DealsAmongUs by email and prize will be fulfilled by Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up! Remember you have 48 hours to claim prize, or I will choose another winner. GOOD LUCK!!!

Win a June Paper Pumpkin Kit!

Save

31 thoughts on “Paper Pumpkin: One in a Melon – June 2017 Kit Review

  1. John Smith

    “What image makes you think of summer?” Pictures of surfers with leathery tans.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.