Paper Pumpkin: Flora and Flutter – December 2017 Kit Review

Paper Pumpkin – Flora and Flutter – December 2017 Kit Review + Giveaway

I have mentioned in the past that I think there is nothing like giving or recieving a hand made card. Not only is the person receiving a handmade item, but usually there is time and love behind each card that the recipient feels.

The theme for the December 2017 Paper Pumpkin kit is called “Flora & Flutter” which is a set of two styles of cards. perfect for well wishes and keep dreaming messages!

The products featured in this post were provided to me free of charge courtesy of Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up, but this in no way will influence the review to follow and all opinions are my own.

The December kit that makes 8 cards, and 8 envelopes and is titled “Flora & Flutter“.

Flora & Fluttter Photopolymer Stamp  /  Berry Burst Stampin’ Spot  /  8 Card Bases  /  8 Envelopes  /  8 White Cardstock Panels  /  8 Die-Cut Envelopes  /  1 Sheet White Die-Cuts  /  8 Glimmer Paper Pieces  /  1 yard 5/8″ Crinkled Seam Binding Ribbon  /  3 yards Bakers Twine  /  100 Adhesive Dots and 64 Adhesive Strips

Included with each box are written instructions with full-color photos but also there is an instructional video available (Online Instructions) to help you complete the project each month.

This months stamp set is a mix of 9 stamps that have the floral leaf patterns and sentiments. Also included was a Stampin’ Spot Archival Ink’s in Berry Burst, which is a fast drying and acid free ink purple shade.

The instructions in this kit were easy to understand and simple. Also photos included were clear and even if omitted I would have been able to complete the kit.

The December 2017 Flora & Flutter kit is a collection of 8 cards in 2 different designs, which are customizable and adaptable for any occasion instead of preparing them all once.

In full disclosure, this month there was an error with the kit and the die cuts were cut the wrong way, and they included a new set with an explanation – I LOVED that they caught it and fixed it before these were shipped! In complete disclosure – I accidentally used the included wrong ones on my card – OOPS!

The end result is a card collection that is personalized for someone special. Flora & Flutter would be a great gift for anyone who would love a handmade card collection.

**********************************

Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up boxes are available for $19.95/month, $59.00/3 months, $114.00/6 months and $215.00/12 months and the shipping is included in the cost. The 6-month is a total savings of about $6, about a $1 a month savings and the 12-month is total savings of about $24, about a $2 a month savings thus ends up totaling the amount of receiving one kit free. Prices as of 9/15/2017.

**Please note that you must be a Paper Pumpkin subscriber to purchase this and past kits, click here to locate a demonstrator near you!**

**********************************

For more information about Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up, click here

You can also find Paper Pumpkin by Stampin’ Up on Facebook and Pinterest

**********************************

— GIVEAWAY —

Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up is offering a box to my readers! (1) reader will receive the December 2017 Paper Pumpkin kit “Flora and Flutter”- This is subject to change depending on availability in which case you will receive a previous months or future months kit at sponsors discretion! Open to residents in the US only. This is a $19.95 value! I will be randomly choosing 1 person on January 18th (1/18/2018) to receive one Paper Pumpkin monthly kit!! To enter complete the entries below! Winner will be notified by DealsAmongUs by email and prize will be fulfilled by Paper Pumpkin/Stampin’ Up! Remember you have 48 hours to claim prize, or I will choose another winner. GOOD LUCK!!!

Win a Paper Pumpkin Paper Craft Making Kit

33 thoughts on “Paper Pumpkin: Flora and Flutter – December 2017 Kit Review

  1. Pingback: Win a Paper Pumpkin Paper Craft Making Kit Sweepstakes 2017 | Win Prizes Online

  2. John Smith

    “What makes your heart go flutter?” What makes a King out of a slave? Courage. What makes the flag on the mast to wave? Courage.

    Reply
  3. busyworkingmama

    Seeing a beautiful sunrise or sunset always makes me stop and appreciate all that I have in this life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply